Photography Portfolio proposal: Chrono Stasis

The theme of my photography portfolio is called “Chrono Stasis”. These collection of photos will contain portraits, landscape and architecture photos. For this portfolio “Chrono Stasis” I’m going to record the transitions which occur around a subject. For example, I take a picture of the view outside of my room in the morning. I then take a second picture in the same angle/framing but in a different time of day. The main reason as to why I want to do this is because I’m interested in how things change over time. As for who inspired me to do this, it was Robyn Stacey. I would like to incorporate her method in how she creates relationships between the subject and the environment.

Leave a Reply

